Hello readers!

It’s been a while since my last newsletter, mainly because of scheduling conflicts and constraints on the spare time I devote to writing. But the writing never stops, no matter how little time there is to spare.

The TNT contest is an example. I’ve been working on the sequel to the Aberration, and didn’t think I could bang out a short story in just a few weeks’ time. But fortunately I was able to squeak one in at the last minute and lo and behold: it made the first cut. One hundred entrants were selected, giving me a one-percent chance of winning the ultimate prize: adaption of my story into an episode of TNT’s upcoming horror block.

This is where you can help, if you’re so inclined.

The sponsors insist on a popular vote to advance. I hate that sort of thing, but rules are rules. The story is posted at Wattpad, where all you have to do is vote for the story by clicking on the star in the right hand corner of the page. Yes, it takes a quick and simple account registry to vote. Yes, that will take a few seconds of your life that you can’t get back.

So let’s sweeten the deal.

Gestalt is a story that happens to be in the same world as the Aberration novels, and features the mysterious protagonist named Guy at the center of it all. Seeing as how it’s all related, I thought I’d offer a free copy of The Aberration: Special Edition, or put you on the list for a free copy of the upcoming Torment of Tantalus as a personal thank you. Copies will be digital versions for your e-readers unless requested in print. Once you vote, simply let me know in the comments section.

choose

So think about it. I’d appreciate the votes, which are necessary to advance to the next stage of the contest and get me that much closer to a possible adaptation for the silver screen. This kind of opportunity doesn’t come that often. I’d be eternally grateful if you could assist me in getting there. The link for the contest is here: https://www.wattpad.com/story/89689178-the-blurred-man-gestalt-tnt-horror-contest

Muchas gracias,

~BC

 

My name is Bard Constantine, and if you’re reading this you already know Bard Writes Books.

BIKE

