It’s normally my policy to not even talk about rejection. Well, other than an entire blog post on the subject. Dwelling on it does no good, and it’s not exactly a huge deal. But since the Kindle Scout program entails getting others involved with the nomination process, I figured a few words are appropriate.

Those few words are: Thank you. To all who supported the book and nominated it, I greatly appreciate your efforts. Writing has to be one of the most insular occupations in the world, so it’s difficult to depend on outside help for something like this. I’m indebted to all those who came through.

So Kindle Scout program didn’t pan out. Sure, I could get all surly and out of sorts about it, but really all it means is nothing has changed. I still love writing, I still have a book to publish, and I still have stories to tell.

get-rejected-like-a-boss

The good thing about the program is the short time limit. Thirty days and the response is given. None of that six month or longer nail-biting from the traditional submission process. So that puts the ball right back in my hands and I can get The Darkest Champion out before the end of the year.

The Darkest Champion

So I’m setting a date for Dec. 21. It’s not a lot of time, but the book is ready to go and all I have to do is set up a giveaway or two and market it the best I can in the meanwhile. At this point I’m just ready to get it out there. I’d like to think it’s my best work yet, but the readers will be the ones to ultimately judge those sort of things.

I’m excited. Can’t wait to get started!

Check it out on Amazon

 

Don’t forget to enter the Goodreads Giveaway. Ends Dec. 31!

The Darkest Champion

 

 

My name is Bard Constantine, and if you’re reading this you already know that Bard Writes Books.

BIKE

