The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,400 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 23 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report. Because that’s what you came for, right? No? Ok.

Blogging is a funny thing for me. You’d think a writer would enjoy blogging, but not so. Blogging feels like talking about myself, which is something I’ve never been comfortable doing. But I try to trudge along, and hopefully will make strides to improve the content and delivery of solid bloggerificness.

This has been an interesting year. I only published one novel, and that was ten days ago. I almost went the entire year without publishing anything, yet this year feels the most fulfilling of my short writing career because I released the novel I’ve wanted to publish for nearly ten years. I started my publishing journey on Dec. 2011, so it’s been four years since I started this crazy journey. Still, it feels as though I truly began this month. The Eye of Everfell means a great deal for me as a writing accomplishment, and it will be interesting to see how things go from here.

The best thing that happened in 2014. No, seriously.
The best thing that happened in 2014. No, seriously.

But it hasn’t been all writing, of course. A large part of being in the self-publishing business is the connections made along the way. I’m grateful for the continuingly growing network of friends and peers that have energized me, encouraged me, and inspired me along the way. From artists to writers to fellow writers, it’s been outstanding to mingle and grow with you. Shout out to the art of Stefan and Shen Fei, the photography and blogging of Mark Krajnak, the fantasy world of H. Leighton Dickson, the poetry and surrealism of Victoria SeleneSkye Deme, the support of fellow writers Charles A Cornell, Ken Pelham, David Moore, Sara Zama, David Fingerman, Poppy Ruth Silver, Jesse Duckwork and the crew at Harren Press, the Alvarium Experiment crew (big things coming soon!), Jessica Mullins, Tricia Bickel, and so many others. If I didn’t name ya, I still love ya.

Yeah, gotta cut it short. getting all teary-eyed over here. I’m sure the next one will be all about resolutions and such, so be safe and keep it creative into the new year, friends. Much love…

~BC

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

